11/12/13 ONE YEAR AGO

IMG_3856.JPG

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.
― Arnold Schwarzenegger

Today’s not just a normal day for me. Today’s extremely hard. Not just mentally, but emotionally. A year ago today I was being told the words “you have breast cancer.” Those 4 words changed my whole life. In this past year, I’ve had countless surgeries. I’ve been in and out of the hospital more than I can remember. I had 4 crucial months of chemo, and now treatment once a month. This nightmare is far from over.. BUT, This entire journey has made me so much stronger. It’s made me see life differently, and appreciate it and everyone in it so much more. I’ve become an inspiration and hero to many, and mostly to myself.. Thank you to everyone who stuck by my side and supported me this past year. I couldn’t do it without all the love and support! Here’s to another year of kicking cancers ass! #FUCKCANCER ✌️

IMG_3852.JPG

One thought on “11/12/13 ONE YEAR AGO

Leave a Reply

