Another day, Another surgery 

  

“Surgeons can cut out everything except cause”

This isn’t going to be a long drawn out blog. I just wanted to do a short blog on my most recent surgery.. 

December 18th was my 13th surgery. The last one of the year! It wasn’t at all what I was expecting. Not even a little bit. The pain I have been going through is like NO OTHER. I can’t sleep, it hurts to lay, walk, sit. Especially sitting on the hard toilet. This was actually the first surgery that my doctor said I was gonna be in a ton of pain! What surgery was this, you ask? Well.. 

After all of my surgeries and infections, it was hard to stretch my boobs out to get even implants in there. That’s why they ended up taking my right lat, and skin from my back. After getting my cancer free implants, I still had no nipple, my breasts were very uneven, and there was a lot of ripples. Since I first had them removed, I’ve always been self concious. Having breasts is being a part of a woman, and I didn’t feel like one. So anyways- what they do is called Fat Grafting. What is fat grafting? 
Fat grafting, is one of the newest breast reconstruction techniques. In fat grafting, fat tissue is removed from other parts of your body — usually your thighs, belly, and butt — by liposuction. The tissue is then processed into liquid and injected into the breast area to recreate the breast. Awesome right? I get big boobs and liposuction! NOT!! If only I knew how painful this would be! The good thing is, this is the first surgery I didn’t have to have those stupid drains in!

  1 day postoperative 

 2 days postoperative  

 

Since I didn’t have enough fat in just my stomach, they took from my stomach, hips, and inside and outside of my legs. This picture above does no justice. I’m covered in bruises. My stomach, sides, back, chest. I’m so bloated from all the fluids and anesthesia. Judging from this picture, I’m sure you can tell how much pain id be in. I still have bandages on my breasts, but I just keep telling myself “it will all be worth it!!” So for the people making up stories that I got butt implants, or asking if I got butt implants.. NO. That’s not what my bruises are from. I am not a Kardashian, and I worked hard in the gym for my “fat ass”. Lately I’ve been working hard on it by eating pizza 😊 But I guess thanks for the compliment? 

All my breast cancer fighters and survivors love following my blogs because they are so raw and real. I don’t sugarcoat anything, and I make sure to add the details in there. So for those of you who are still in need of reconstruction of your breasts, I highly recommend this option. Yes, I’m in a ton of pain.. But it’s nothing like having my back muscle removed like last time. This is the healthiest, safest way to reconstruct your breasts. They’re using your own fat, and you’re getting skinnier while they do it! Lol. And they’re so soft! I planned on doing this after we had the baby to help jump start the baby weight loss, but that didn’t work out as planned. (Today was my due date. May our little angel rest in peace, and continue to watch over me ❤️) 

I see the doctor tomorrow to get my bandages on my breast removed, and get to see the reveal of my newly reconstructed nipple! This surgery will hopefully be one of the last. I’m praying it gives me the confidence I once had before, and I’m looking forward to finally looking and feeling like a woman! Although I am in a great amount of pain, this was a good surgery. As of now, I couldn’t be happier and I’m looking forward to a fast recovery. I can finally say I am 95% to almost closing this long drawn out chapter in my life. Best Christmas  gift ever, I’d say! 

2 thoughts on “Another day, Another surgery 

  1. Woohoo…New healthy boobies!!! I’m sure you are in a TON of pain like no other. Hang in there luv, you are a strong, amazing, BEAUTIFUL woman! Next trip to FL we’ll come see you! Keep in touch and don’t stay off here too long! ❤💏

  2. Allie, I thought of you today wondering how you were doing. I know you took a break from facebook, and I don’t blame you! It has been some difficult few weeks with so many unfortunate news. I am glad you are almost done. I am sorry you are in so much pain. I hope you recover quickly and smoothly.

    May 2016 bring you lots of great news! xoxo

Leave a Reply

