Why.

20140522-184352-67432502.jpg

Didn’t feel like blogging today, so I wrote a short poem..

Sometimes I can’t help But to sit up at night and cry..
All these feelings rushing through my head, asking myself why.. 
What could I have done to deserve a disease so sickening.. 
All my prayers at night, was god even listening? 
I look in the mirror and continue to get upset..
The hurt and pain I feel, the feelings of regret..
If only I could have found the lump sooner, or went to the doctor a week before.. 
Could they have stopped it earlier, so I wouldn’t feel this pain anymore? 
I’ll never really know why this happened to me or have an answer.. 
All I know is November 12 2013 I was diagnosed with cancer.

One thought on “Why.

Leave a Reply

