From boob-lish to boob-less

Well, the bandages are off. This picture I’m half crying, half laughing from the shock of what I look like. The skulls on my breast are covering the about 50 stitches I have in. They’re also covering the fact that you can see my crushed ribs. The implant was so infected for so long, that the pressure of the implant was sitting on my ribs, crushing them. They will heal over time, and once the implant is in you won’t be able to notice it. But for now, you most certainly can..

IMG_1298.JPG

2 thoughts on “From boob-lish to boob-less

  1. Allie
    You are too beautiful to be doubtful
    Too positive Too optimistic to be fearful
    And too determined to be defeated.

    Never be ashamed of a scar it simply means
    that you were stronger than whatever tried to hurt you.

    The last two posts brought me madd tears.

    I’m praying
    4 you
    Allie

  2. Allie,
    I don’t know you personally, but a mutual friend posted your blog and I was drawn to read it. You are amazing, your BEAUTIFUL and strong! This disease is terrible, it breaks my heart to see wonderful people go through this it’s not fair to live that way. Your blog has touched my soul and I will be praying for you. Always remember how beautiful you are no matter how many scars you have. Stay strong and beat this battle! Lots of love and prayers your way..
    -Tara 🙂

Leave a Reply

